Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 January 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Other information
The bedroom is a medium size but comfortably fits a queen bed and features a big built-in robe. You'll get three floor-to-ceiling windows so plenty of natural light and share the bathroom with one other person (Luke)

Home Description

Description of the home

We're looking for someone to fill a room in our new-build home tucked away in Armadale. Great transport links with the 5/64 tram stop moments from our front door and Armadale station at the end of the street. Chapel Street is a leisurely walk away but we have a great little cafe round the corner so you won't need to stray far!

The house is really well lit and we have a decent collection of plants decorating the space (we always welcome more) along with a kitchen decked out in Miele appliances and a BBQ free to use on our sunny private patio.

There's also a secure parking space up for grabs in a locked garage (next to our huge storage unit)

Video tour of the house, your room is the first one:

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

We split the bills evenly between the three of us. The usual stuff like electricity, water, gas and internet

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
I'm Ezra (25), currently studying at the National Institute of Circus Arts. When I'm not training, I enjoy cooking at home with a glass of wine and watching drag race or something equally as trashy.
Luke (28) is also circus performer and coaches gymnastics for kids. He's a social butterfly so you won't find him at home much.

We're both pretty laid-back, clean and easy to get along with!
Compatible people
We're looking for someone who is clean, tidy, respectful but also fun and isn't adverse to hanging out with us. We aren't looking for a ghost.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog