Broadbeach Waters

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$240 per week (includes bills)
Couple$270 per week (includes bills)
Date available
1 October 2020 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
No bond
Other information
The room is quite large. It has a built in robe that has three sections and plenty of storage space. You can easily fit a bed and other furniture in the room. It has hard wood floors and at the back of the house so traffic noise is not an issue.

Home Description

Description of the home

Room for rent, Broadbeach Waters.

Spacious furnished master bedroom located in Broadbeach Waters on the Gold Coast. The home is located across the road from the major shopping centre, Pacific Fair. It's close to public transport (busses and light rail) which connects to Griffith / Bond uni. Room includes built in wardrobe. Room can be furnished with bed and side table if required.

The house has hardwood floors and tiles throughout, good sized bathroom, separate toilet and laundry. It is close to Broadbeach, beaches and restaurants/cafes.

Room is available 1st Oct

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

All bills are included in rent

The rent is $240 per week for single person or $270 per week for a couple which includes unlimited Wi-Fi, water and electricity.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Television
About the occupants
Hi I am Jase. I am 35. I work full time and I am a shift worker. Most of the time my work hours are pretty normal but depending on what event is at work depends on when I finish. I enjoy just chilling out in my down time. My home is not a party house. I generally keep to myself. I am happy to have a chat but i am also not home alot of the time. If this sounds great apply away!
Compatible people
I would like someone who does their own thing. I don't need a party person or someone who is going to treat my home like a hostel. Someone who can pay rent on time. And is not afraid to raise any concerns. Honesty is the best policy. Someone who is clean and tidy. Someone who is relaxed and just happy to do their own thing
Description of pets
Leo is my cat. He is an indoor cat. He is five and is such a character. i am sadly looking for his new forever home as i am not home alot and its not fair to him.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog