Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$150 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
15 May 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Medium room, would fit a double bed. If you have a bigger sized bed, would consider swapping bedrooms as I have a double sized bed.

Home Description

Description of the home

It's an older style renovated villa. I have furnished the villa, so you would only need your own bedroom furnishings. Have some additional furnishings if need though. There is a small back yard but not very useable. Walking distance to shops and bus, very close to the city.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room

Bills and expenses

Electricity and broadband split.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Video games
About the occupants
I work full time in sustainability in the city. Like to go out for dinner, visit friends, cycling, play bit of Xbox. Looking for a friendly easy going, fairly clean and responsible flatty. Normally cook for myself, but enjoy sharing a meal and drink every now and then. The room is double bed size, available around mid May, possibly flexible with this. Lgbtqi friendly. Preferably medium to long term flatty 6 months atleast.
Compatible people
Use to share for a while, so am very considerate, quiet and responsible. I like to chill out, watch some shows, cook and catch up with friends on the weekend. Am interested in sustainability, music, Sci Fi ,occasionally game.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay