Waverley

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (includes bills)
Date available
25 June 2022 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Timber floors, quiet, freshly painted, clean, and airy with gumtree outside window. Dishwasher, washing machine, small garden

Home Description

Description of the home

Lovely clean Art Deco apartment with timber floors surrounded by trees in super convenient location near public transport and village shops, cafes, coastal walks and beaches. Room is private, airy with built in wardrobe and gumtree outside the window. Security building. Small garden. To share with friendly independent busy female writer/filmmaker and small shy cat. Lots of books, art and sea breezes. Current flatmate who is 26, has been here 2 years and we’ve had so much fun but now moving in with her boyfriend.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Included

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi I’m writer and filmmaker currently working on a book. Triple vaxed. I walk the coast and swim at clovelly or Bronte every day and love this area. It’s quick to the city but super chilled. I like a friendly calm relaxing home and before Covid I balanced that with a busy social life. It’s slowly coming back! I guess I’m looking for someone who is tidy, independent, and happy to share meals and cups of tea when we are both here. I’ve been in this building for ten years - 3 different apartments. The cat and I are pretty chilled.
Compatible people
Kindness, optimism, tidiness, and sharing the chores. A sense of humour! And the ability to manage your own life and make lemonade even on a rainy day
Description of pets
My little cat is very shy, super affectionate and won’t go in your room if you don’t want him to. He’s well trained and sleeps most of the day in his basket with occasional strolls in the garden. Everyone who has ever lived with him has loved him.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog