Sydney - City and Inner South

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$425 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
10 August 2024 for 1 month to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
Security bond

Home Description

Description of the home

Excellant location in the heart of Newtown. 2 mins walk to bus stop and train, quiet street behind the main street, close to supermarket, cafes and restaurants. Abundance of vegan restaurants. Close to beautiful big park and swimming pool, 20 mins to beach and easy street parking if you have a car.
My home is cosy, peaceful and feels like a big warm hug. It’s nourishing and loving and holds you in exactly the way you need.
Your room will have a Queen size bed in it

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, water and unlimited high-speed internet not included and split evenly - approx. an extra $200 p/mth

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
A little about me ~
I’m 38, a teacher of Embodiment, Intimacy, Full-Bodied Living and Speaker. I also love to Act, Sing, Write and create art.
I LOVE life and the rich experiences it holds. Im an early bird and would wake any day for a sunrise!
My professional background includes Applied Kinesiology (Chinese Medicine), Fitness, Psychology & Exercise Science, Life coach, Somatics, Sexuality/ Relationships, Meditation, Acting and being well-travelled!

I love to live as consciously as I can to really experience the fullness of all life has to offer. I’m very active and adventurous, but also enjoy cosying up on the couch with a book and buying beautiful things from the markets to enrich my home (flowers, food, candles!:)
The home is plant-based and substance free, not a party house but absolutely welcome to dinners, friends and community.
I also believe it’s important to have honest communication and I’m really big on welcoming emotions as well as philosophical conversations 😊
Compatible people
If this sounds like you, I’d love to hear from you.
Ideally I’m after someone with a similar lifestyle/values.

If seeking a shorter term stay (upon discussion) the wkly rent is $475(inc bills)

Please feel free to reach out with anything. Looking forward to hearing from you :)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog