Newtown

Sydney - City and Inner South

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$485 per week (includes bills)
Date available
21 July 2024 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
**SUBLET. OPEN TO DATES** Furnished bedroom with views of the neighborhood and sunset in the heart of everything. Bills included in rent: internet, electric, water, gas etc - fully inclusive. I also have essentials like dishwashing tabs and toilet paper delivered every other month. Super peaceful at the back of the building with great views. Desk & built in 3-tier closet with drawers, and queen size bed. Personal heater in the room that works a total treat. All furnishings, bedding and towels included in the rent too.

Home Description

Description of the home

Large yet cozy apartment in Newtown. Walk to everything - city, Glebe, Surry Hills, Redfern or just leave the building to be amongst everything in Newtown. The apartment is at the back of the building so minimum noise, whilst all that King Street has to offer is right outside. Looking for mature, respectful and enjoyable housemate. Bedroom has a built in closet, new queen bed and drawers inside closet, as well as a desk. The apartment has great views and an outside patio. There is a well stocked kitchen including dishwasher and a washer and dryer in the apartment. The bathroom is generous and the bedrooms are private and comfortable. Looking for less of a “sharehouse” vibe and more “thank god I’m home”. There is a home cinema projector, record player and bar for fun and/or relaxed times at home. Sharing with 2 rad lassies - one from the UK and the other from Canada.

Underground private parking available for $25 a week.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

All bills are included as I travel a lot for work and have them direct debited. Gas, electricity, water and internet are covered. I also have essentials such as dishwasher tabs and toilet paper delivered every other month. There is space for each roommate to have a private pantry in the kitchen too, as well as a shared cupboard with cooking oils and salt, pepper etc.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Travel
About the occupants
2 lovely girls in the apartment. One from Canada, a student & one full-timer from England. Clean, tidy, respectful and cool ppl.

**I’M THE SUBLETTER, so you’ll be sharing with my gorgeous roomies mentioned above** I am an entertainment industry professional who enjoys the company of others while respecting space and also like my own. I have lived overseas for many years and am back in Sydney on a very busy schedule. I’m a great communicator and open to questions and concerns in living situations and enjoy people who are the same. I’ve had amazing roommates in Sydney in the past and look forward to meeting you.
Compatible people
Kind and respectful and enjoys a clean and comfortable home are ideal roomies. Open to any age. If you’re rad, you’re rad. International and interstate arrivals more than welcome. Prefer not too much working from home, and if you do to please be mindful of others working from home/studying too. We love the home to be a great place to land for everyone. Wine slash margaritas encouraged at home in moderation and home cinema set up for nights in.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog