Balmain

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$305 per week (includes bills)
Date available
12 December 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Room has a single bed available and desk/chair. Can be rented without. Lovely view over the rooftops of Balmain.

Home Description

Description of the home

Beautiful three story terrace in the heart of Balmain!
Communal areas include:
- A furnished cosy lounge room with plenty of comfy seating and TV
- Large kitchen fully equipped, plenty of cupboards, dishwasher. New oven, gas cooktop and range hood
- A leafy green courtyard with a large table, it's a great space to relax during the day, plenty of sun
- Laundry. Washing machine and plenty of under cover or sun flooded drying areas
- Sheltered space for bicycle/ motorbike if needed

About the town:
We are
- Minutes away from cafes, deli's and restaurants
- Countless wine bars and pubs
- Health food stores and supermarkets
- Gyms and all types of fitness activities
- Lots of beautiful parks, most with waterfront views
- 5 minute walk to Dawn Fraser Baths
- The house is three minutes walk to bus stop that takes you straight to the city.( 7-10 min bus ride to QVB) & Even closer to buses that tour the inner west.
- Multiple ferry wharfs

We have a cleaner that comes once a fortnight who cleans the shared common areas.. the rest of the time we all keep it clean.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Included in rent are all bills including wifi, fortnightly cleaner, water, electricity, gas and some shared consumables

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
We aren’t a party house and are respectful of our neighbours, but we do like to know our housemates, have a chat, glass of wine, movie night or occasional meal together. Although we have a fortnightly cleaner who cleans all the common areas we like to keep our home clean and tidy in between.

We are looking for a housemate who is responsible, clean, easy going, friendly, who can pay the rent and preferably who have lived in a shared situation before.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog