Port Melbourne

Melbourne - Inner

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
23 April 2024 for 3 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
  • Adjoining room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Furnished with desk, double bed, clothes rack and bedside table

Home Description

Description of the home

Hey there!

We are a bunch of guys sharing a 3-bedroom house near the beach in Port Melbourne. Unfortunately for us, our boy Nick is fleeing Melbourne’s winter and abandoning us for an extended trip to Europe, and so the upstairs bedroom is back on offer.

About you:
-Between ~25-35 years old, who fits the house dynamic
-No couples or pets sorry!

About the room:
-approx 3.6x2.5m with an extra 2.3x0.8m storage space directly outside on the stairs
-Shared bathroom
-$250pw excluding bills. Bills usually about ~25pw
-4 weeks bond
-Parking available w/ permit
-Unfurnished

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Bills include gas, water, electricity and unlimited internet. Its 25 per week.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
A bit about ourselves….

We are James and Agustin. Agustin, is 27 and from Queretaro, Mexico (close to Mexico City). He is an aspiring photographer and loves camping, hiking, bouldering and more recently, surfing.
James is 31. James loves the gym and fitness, electronic music production (or listening to trance and progressive house), cooking and sharing meals, or surfing (poorly, as he says). He is studying to become a physiotherapist.
There is also Winnie, she is a 2 year old cat, she is down with a quiet movie night, but not so into a loud gathering!
Compatible people
So basically, as the shared spaces are quite cosy, we like a communal house and are looking for someone who fits that vibe. Weeknights are reasonably chill here with work or study, but weekends can sometimes include a gathering, BBQ, and some drinks. That being said, we are all pretty healthy and enjoy fitness, so going for a gym session, climb or surf is also on the cards.

If you think you would like to live here and fit the description, please send us a message to come and check the place out!

Agustin and James 🤙
Description of pets
Also we have a pet cat Winnie (see pic), she is super shy and will probably run away from you for a while but if you like cats, she will like you

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog