Ormond

Melbourne - Inner South

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$310 per week (includes bills)
Date available
24 April 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a safe, spacious double storey home with multiple living areas in a quiet suburban street in Ormond close to transport, shops and cafes.

Your room has nice large windows which offers great sunlight into the bedroom. There are large built-in wardrobes for your clothes and belongings, and the option of a single bed.

All bills (gas, water, electricity, wifi) are included in the rate of the room.

The location is Ormond 3204 this is approximately:
✅ 12km from CBD or 20min by car
✅ 22min to Flinders Station from Ormond station
✅ Easy public transport to Monash Caulfield Campus and Monash Clayton Campus
✅ 8min drive to nearest beach in Elwood/Brighton surrounding areas
✅ 5min to Bentleigh / Bentleigh East Restaurants and Cafes
✅ 5mins drive or direct bus to Carnegie shops and train station
✅ direct bus to Chadstone Shopping Centre

Please inquire for more information.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Included in rent

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
About the occupants
We are an all female home consisting of myself, my 20yr old daughter who works full time and another 26yr female part time student who also works. We are respectful of each other’s need for privacy and also happy to have a friendly chat. My two little pugs stay downstairs with me and they are very loving and meticulously housetrained. While I prefer someone who has a full time job I am happy to consider students
Compatible people
We’re a very happy home and looking for someone who is friendly and considerate with a positive attitude to life to join us. If you don't mind doing your bit to keep the home clean and tidy, then we're on the same page. I think it's great to have a friendship within the home, but also respect each others space and privacy.
Description of pets
Two very cute, friendly and housetrained pugs, both 9 years.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog