Fitzroy

Melbourne - Inner

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$360 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
4 May 2024 for 1 month to 3 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Large bedroom with built in robe. Air conditioning. Room can fit queen sized bed. Bed available is double and comes with desk and chair. Pillows and duvet.

Home Description

Description of the home

Hi Everyone,

Julia and I are looking for a laid-back person to fill the empty room in our lovely Victorian terrace in Fitzroy. The house is located close to Smith St, Gertrude St and Brunswick St. The house is located close to the 86 tram line, 11 tram line and the 109 tram line.

The house has been recently renovated with air con in each room and plenty of storage. Each bedroom in the house has a lovely fireplace. We have a paid cleaner to come and clean the bathrooms, kitchen and common areas. The house also has solar panels and a battery so that helps save on electricity bills.

Room comes with double sized bed and desk and chair. Pillows and duvet included but no sheets or towels.

We are looking for a professional person to share this lovely terrace house with us.

Please send me a message if you are interested in checking out the house.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

The room is $360 per week which includes the fortnightly cleaner. Electricity, internet, water and gas bills are excluded.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hi, my name is Alex. I'm 34 years old. I work as an engineer. I tend to occasionally go out for dinner with friends during the week, or go for breakfast on the weekends. Occasionally get away for the weekend down the coast and just relax. I really enjoy chilling with a glass of whiskey and watching Netflix, going to the movies etc... I'm a big foodie so I like trying out new bars, cafes and restaurants but I also really enjoy cooking.

Julia is a medical doctor saving lives originally from Melbourne but has been living in the UK for the past 9 years. She’s a medical doctor working in vaccine research. Back in Melbourne to do a postdoc. Julia loves travelling and trying new things (most recently wakeboarding and rock climbing). She’s sociable and definitely up for going out for drinks and having housemate dinners but respectful of personal space and equally enjoys chilling at home with a book. I am clean, quiet, and considerate.
Compatible people
I'm looking for housemates that I can call a friend, who I can hang out with as well. Happy to have someone to spend time with watch a movie or go check out a new cafe or restaurant.
It is important to me to have a housemate that would clean up after themselves.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog