Armadale

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$280 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
25 June 2022 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Full size wardrobe door mirrors. Ample storage in bedroom and in living room/kitchen.

Home Description

Description of the home

Security entrance, modern spacious living room and kitchen, split system heating/cooling, two bathrooms, secure garage with cctv, eight apartment block. Will have a bigger sofa soon. Will consider couples for a little extra.

This apartment is larger than average and luxurious. Close to gyms, trains, cafe’s, tram to Chapel street. Very quiet and relaxing setting.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Internet, gas and electric bills split as usual.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
I’m Julian, 40’s, straight, recently separated (The baby does not live with me). Employed full time in a senior admin role. Sporty with surfing, motor biking in the high country, and skiing as my passions. I play guitar but less these days and quietly haha. . If you can sing that’s a bonus😊. I love dining and a cook up. I like a neat apartment without too much clutter. I love a chat and socialise and also appreciate time to unwind. I have a busy life but happy to share a bottle of wine when we are in the same place.
I don’t smoke or do any drugs and want that from a housemate.
Let’s meet for a coffee and see how we get along.
I’m not just handing over a key to anyone, I have to meet first.
Compatible people
Travelled, cultured and not a drama person.
Non smoker, social drinker.
Description of pets
No pets currently. May consider house trained dog.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay