Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$180 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$225 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
29 November 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

A cosy space with lots of plants, timer floors in the common areas with a great rooftop deck area!!

3 bedroom, 3 bathroom townhouse. Clean finishes with high quality appliances.

Located in The Mills development, 900m from Fairfield train station which is 20 minutes to Flinders st. It's really close to the river with great walks and bike tracks, love it down there!!

Our home is fully furnished except your room with your own En Suite!

Bills are very reasonable, high speed NBN the is fiber to the house - super quick and reliable!!

Double glazed windows throughout for noise and heat insulation, split system ac/heating in the common areas.

We love it here and look forward to meeting our new housemate!

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Utilities $60 - $80 per month each
Internet $26.70 per month each

All bills are split evenly 3 ways.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Mick.
I run my own cleaning business, basically 9-5 though working towards managing the business rather than being on tools so working from home more and more.

I do a fair amount of community work, I help run a footy club and do fundraising for a couple of charities.

Love keeping fit, travelling, sports, hiking, craft beer, wine, music, music festivals, environmentally conscious and trying to live sustainably.

Have a lot of care and respect for my fellow humans, all creatures really. Defs like to work as a team with housemates.

Steve is an engineer currently working form home thought usually works in the city and sometimes goes away to work onsite out of town. He's respectful of others space but it fine with a chat whenever. He's into going to the gym, sports, music, video games, doesn't mind a beer and is good to chill out with. Bit of a country lad and has a couple of motorbikes.

We have 2 cats - Gin and Juice. Both have their own personalities, Gin being a bit more outgoing. Both will love you to bits if you give em pats and feed em (at dinner time of course!)

It'd take a bit of work to annoy us as housemates, we're pretty relaxed at home, certainly during the week. Defs open to friends over for dinner/drinks and we'll have to have a housewarming once covid f@#ks right off!!
Compatible people
Do you care for the environment? Do you like to be part of a team or community? Do you like animals?
If you answered yes to one or more of those then you'll do OK here.
Care and respect for us as your housemates, and for the wider community will make you a good fit!
You'll get plenty of care and respect from us and I'd be thrilled to cook for you if you're happy to return the favour!

We're looking for that nice balance between easy going and fun, and has their shit together. Obviously we want you to pay your bills on time but it'd be great to chill and have a laugh.

Being tidy is important. We have a cleaner so if you don't have hours to spare cleaning that's ok but trashing the joint will be frowned upon.
Description of pets
We have 2 cats - Gin and Juice.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog