Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$295 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
17 August 2022 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The room is on the top level in the quiet end of the house. It gets beautiful winter morning sun with electric block out blind, amazing parkland view from its own private balcony. Lots of wardrobe space and access to very high speed Internet.

Virtually you get a private bathroom as that Jared is downstairs with own powder room and I have ensuite.

Home Description

Description of the home

Views over parklands and a creek the room has double glazed sliding door to a private balcony.

A part from the use of the shower by one other, the bathroom is yours!

Opening up to share a quiet home in Alphington. The house has air conditioning, hydronic heating with endless hot water. It is fully furnished including high quality front loading washer and dryer (there is an outside clothes line) 3 ovens and TV etc. Could come furnished with a queen size bed and currently has 6 built in wardrobes and a chest of drawers.

Situated in a leafy green street over looking a private park it's close to a train station, gym and has great bike paths and cafes.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Standard electric bill, but we do have solar power so low cost. Gas,water. And all the white goods are high end and very efficient.
FREE interenet(with in reason) happy to share Netflix at no charge to you.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm an happy easy going respectful person, love travelling and going out. I work full time as an area manager for a discretionary mutual.

My son is going to final year of Uni. So no big parties here.

I'm out walking or doing some sort of activity. . I like cooking meals most nights and if you're around I am happy to plate up another . But food is not included in the rent, I'm sure we can work something out.

I like to keep the house clean and tidy but I'm not fanatical about it.

I'm not into drama, so chill and happy home vide is my way of going through life.

I have a very eclectic group of friends that I'm usually out visiting when we can do that, so get along with most people.
Compatible people
A happy person, (not looking for a couple) who doesn't mind a chat. Someone who respects other peoples' privacy. A part from keeping your bathroom clean the rest of the house is done for you.
Description of pets
One quiet cat that is outside during the day and is only allowed in certain sections of the house.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog