Wavell Heights

Brisbane - North

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$280 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
23 July 2024 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

We're located in Wavell Heights, next door to a bus station, coffee shop and the large parklands off Edinburgh Castle Road. The house features lovely yards, an automatic gate with undercover parking, a large outdoor deck with neighborhood views and a big kitchen with plenty of room and bench space. We have an inside cat (OJ) and an outdoor dog (Thaddy) so any roommate will need to be an animal lover.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity $100/quarter, Internet $30/month, Gas $30/quarter

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Reading
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
We're a brother and sister (M29, F24) who you'll probably find lounging around with a book and a glass of red when at home. We both enjoy being social and active, however are less of a late-night kick-ons and more of an occasional weekend BBQ type of set-up. We work full time, with one of us being a 24/7 shift worker.
Compatible people
We don't mind a drink, a chat or finding something fun to do to get out of the house, but we're both retired from the party life. This house would probably suit someone on the chiller side rather than rowdy.
Description of pets
OJ the cat - lives indoors and outdoors
Thaddy the dog - lives on the outdoor deck

Both animals love getting attention but aren't overly annoying or loud. This house definitely would suit someone keen on animals though.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay