Brisbane - Inner City

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$350 per week (excludes bills)
Couples$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
15 July 2024 for 2 months to 4 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Double glazed windows
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Other information
We are looking to fill this space ASAP - Starting from Sunday 14th July and ongoing until 20th of November 2024.

What your room includes:
- 6m x 4m large studio style bedroom w/ private balcony
- Private, main bathroom is yours (the housemates have the upstairs ensuite)
- Private access from remainder of property
- Plenty of space to set up your own TV, small living area in the room if you would like
- Polished concrete flooring
- You will require your own bed + furniture. (If necessary we can provide a bed)

There will be a cat living with us for a few weeks - Bertie is a white ragdoll cat, he is friendly, a bit cheeky but great company. Loving Pets would be a big bonus!!

Home Description

Description of the home

About the property:
- 3 storey Townhouse
- 4 balcony's on property
- Plenty of storage space on ground floor, kitchen for whatever you need to bring!
- Nice kitchen for cooking with high quality appliances (oven, stoves, fridge and dishwasher)
- The housemates will be staying on the top floor, so your level is very private.
- Very secure property

About the area:
- 100m from Latrobe Terrace (cafe's, shops, restaurants, bus stop)
- 500m from Woolworths, butcher, chemist etc
- Quiet, leafy street

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

$450/week until 28/7 (bills/utilities/internet included)
$350/week thereafter (bills/utilities/internet to be shared)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Your housemates:
- Tom & Marjorie are a lovely international couple in their 30s.
- Tom is New Zealander and Marjorie is Canadian (Quebec).
- Bertie the Ragdoll Cat!
Compatible people
Tidy and respectful people.
Description of pets
Bertie is a white ragdoll cat, he is friendly, a bit cheeky but great company. Loving Pets would be a big bonus!!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay