Brisbane - North

Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$250 per week (includes bills)
Date available
8 May 2024 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Females only

Home Description

Description of the home

BEAUTIFUL new 5 bedroom home in BRIGHTON, just a few 100 metres from the waterfront.

Fully furnished, air-conditioned, LARGE upstairs bedroom. Share spacious bathroom. Share kitchen and laundry facilities. Additional shared downstairs powder room. There are 3 living areas in the house, so there is always somewhere to escape to if you need your personal space. Bus stop right outside. Short walk to shops.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Includes electricity, water, wi-fi and Netflix

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi I'm Gaynor. I am a semi- retired teacher working part-time on the Peninsula. I am a proud grandma who visits my family regularly. I love photography and travelling. I have a small business sewing children's clothing which keeps me busy on days off. I love my garden and catching up with friends.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a friendly and considerate person with a positive attitude to life. If you don't mind doing your bit to help keep our home clean and tidy with minimum drama then we are on the same page. I think it's great to share an occasional meal or a drink and chat but it's also nice to respect one another's right to space and privacy. It's all about balance - life balance.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay