Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$190 per week (includes bills)
Date available
1 February 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

2 Story brick house. 600m2 block. The house itself is a large space. Split living. Downstairs is seperate living area. Essentially you would be sharing the entire downstairs level with 1 other person.

We hang out and socialise with each other when it works, majority of the time everyone is doing their own thing. No pressure, drama or expectations other then being respectful and tidy. Looking for a housemate who has their lives somewhat 'together'. Fully furnished kitchen, dining and lounge room area. Unlimited wifi. All bills are included.

The house is 200m from the water front, walking distance to the shops and train station.

Room itself- 4x4m with walk in wardrobe and bathroom in a separate area in the house. This is your own bathroom and will not be used by anyone else. Can be furnished with a double bed/ single bed, draws and side tables or unfurnished if required. The downstairs main living area can be set up however you like. Space can be made for furniture or re arrangements done to suit there person moving in.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Bills are included in rent.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Male (Upstairs): 31 year old male, Firefighter/ Primary School Teacher. Enjoys surfing, fishing, cooking, exercising. Very relaxed, easy going and respectful personality.
Male (Downstairs): 26 year old Cafe Manager. Easy going, respectful, very tidy. Enjoys conversation and alone time. Minimal cooking, enjoys gaming
Compatible people
Easy going, open minded, positive, secure income, clean, respectful, ability to communicate

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay