Windsor Gardens

Adelaide - North

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$225 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
15 July 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Decent sized room with built in wardrobe and a corner desk if you wish to utilize it, however it is not mandatory and can be removed if you wish

Home Description

Description of the home

An older double brick house with that old-school charm to it, there's a beautiful garden that flows from the front all the way to the backyard that has a gorgeous and huge tree that really makes the area out the back a lovely place to be!

There is a fully furnished lounge area with a comfy couch and 4k TV. Things like microwave, fridge, toaster, air fryer, slow cooker and sandwich press machines all available to use!

The location is ideal for anyone as it is very close to the gilles plains shopping center, if you don't drive it's only a 10 minute walk to paradise interchange, and if you're seeking working opportunities there's a huge lot of factory's just a block or two up the road that only takes about 2-5mins by car to get to, or 10-15mins by foot

The room on offer is a great size for a student and comes equipped with a wardrobe, desk and if needed a single mattress/bedframe as well. If no furnishing is required (bed and desk) this is also fine of course

Once ready, the 3rd room will be rented out also just full disclosure! however right now, am just looking for the one person.

There is also a 'rumpus room' in the backyard that can be used as a place to do art or even music or something if that's your thing. Open to discussing renting as its own room, too, however it is more or less a shed so that is purely up to you if you want to live there but hey, it's an option!

This is an ideal situation for students as the location makes it easy to access everything you need, however I believe just about anybody would find this location ideal especially at the price point in this area

The room is $225 a week, with a required two weeks advanced rent payment of $450 paid from move in date, while living here you would be a sub-tenant so there is no bindings to lease or anything like that

The bills are not included in the price of rent, however am open to communication if you would like to discuss including that figure on top of the $225 a week

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

The bills currently are water, gas, electricity and internet which will be divided between two people. Internet is a monthly fee, while the rest are quarterly. Internet is NBN provided by Telstra, and currently the rate is $110 a month for unlimited usage

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Spirituality
  • Video games
  • Writing
About the occupants
G'day! My name is Eden and I'm 29 years old, I'm a bit of an introvert but I'm also down to have a chat and hang out as well and enjoy getting to know people. I'm currently seeking employment and getting by on jobseeker payments, most of the time you can find me on my computer or hanging out with my cat
Compatible people
The main qualities I am looking for is just someone who is kind, respectful and punctual when it comes to timely payments of rent and bills et
Description of pets
I have a 3 year old cat named Zagreus (Zaggy, for short!) and he is a very shy guy at first but once he warms up he is a total glutton for pats and love. He is very playful and you can definitely find him zooming around the house at multiple points in the day, he's a confident boy with a beautiful personality

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Smokers okay
Pets okay