Adelaide - Central and Hills

Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
8 March 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond

Home Description

Description of the home

3-bedroom townhouse located at the bottom end of Norwood, close to Kent Town. Off-street parking available.
Excellent location, walking distance to the parade and East End of the city.
Large bedroom with built-in robe and own bathroom available including bath and shower.
You would be sharing with myself, Madeleine.
Third bedroom is small and currently used as a storage room, but I would love to organise this to be used as a study/office area.
Please note, the furniture is different to the photos provided.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills are split evenly each quarter. This includes electricity and gas
Internet is split evenly each month ($32 each)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
About the occupants
My name is Madeleine, 36 and I'm looking for a new housemate as my current housemate is moving to Melbourne. I work full-time in Communications (currently 4 days in the office and 1 day working from home) that keeps me busy during the week and am social on the weekends but equally love my nights at home cooking and playing music.

I love keeping active, often out and about in nature going for hikes, walks, travelling when and where I can.

I will happily share a glass of wine and meal but also understand and appreciate that everyone needs their downtime.

I make an excellent coffee partner too!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog