Adelaide - South

Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
7 February 2024 for 2 weeks plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Bedroom is a great size, and has a roller shutter, ceiling fan and aircon. Rented room will be unfurnished but can come with a wardrobe if needed. The main bathroom has a separate toilet, vanity and shower.

Home Description

Description of the home

Modern 4 bedroom home with an open plan living, dining and kitchen with ducted reverse cycle air-conditioning throughout the home.  The kitchen has a gas stove, dishwasher and heaps of bench space. There is a formal lounge room plus massive rumpus room so personal space is no problem! Plus an outdoor entertaining area with plenty of space in the backyard too.

Colonnades shopping centre is only a short drive away, there is a bus stop down the road and close to local beaches as well. It's tucked away on a quiet street basically in the Onkaparinga Hills.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

The electricity, gas and water bills are split evenly, the house has solar panels which drops the electricity bill dramatically down to almost nothing.

Internet is included in rent, food shops are separate but always happy to cook together and share meals with a kitty for bread, milk, coffee etc.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is Tracey, (31) I love animals, hanging out with family and friends, cooking, going for walks or adventures and being out in the sun. I'd prefer to be camping whenever I can and don't party too often, or have a super crazy social life. I enjoy working around the house and spending time in the garden or with my dogs.

I currently have two jobs, one working with deaf children in a school and one in disability support on the occasional weekend.

I love taking the dogs for a walk everyday, always have DIY projects around home and keeping busy but definitely need my own down time and spend most nights reading on the couch.
Compatible people
I am looking for a housemate that is clean and tidy. It's not a party house so not suitable for someone who is constantly going out drinking or having a house full of people over everynight although of course sometimes is perfectly fine and there is plently of entertaining areas to do so!

Would love for someone who will be able to hang out, have a meal together or chill out watching Netflix, rather than just being aquaintances!
Description of pets
Jax is a 6 year old Kelpie x Heeler, still easily excited and loves to bring any new toy he's found to me, or getting all of the belly rubs he can! Bundle of energy but also loves a snooze and follows me like a shadow going everywhere he can with me.

Luna is a 4 year old Kelpie x Border Collie, she is super sweet and is ball obsessed. She is lovingly called Loony and is FULL of energy but also loves a good snuggle when she finally settled down for the day.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog