Adelaide - Central and Hills

Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$250 per week (includes bills)
Date available
18 July 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Neutral colour scheme, carpeted.

Home Description

Description of the home

5 year old Metricon home with polished floorboards, open plan gourmet kitchen with Smeg appliances and a butler's pantry, reverse-cycle ducted air-conditioning, 2.5 bathrooms with rainmaker shower heads and a deep bath, built-in robes, two big living areas, alfresco outdoor area, hills view, big secure and private backyard, fast broadband internet, small shopping centre with an IGA at the end of the street, TTP is 10 mins away by car, and there's a bus stop 100m from the front door.

Quiet, clean, tidy and well decorated home. The room for rent is a good size, furnished with a very comfortable queen pillow-top mattress, desk, shelving, and TV/monitor. The room also features a built-in robe, ducted reverse-cycle AC, and neutral carpet. The view from the bedroom is the side fence, but it's very private and doesn't get full sun heating up the room in summer. The bathroom is right next door to the room for rent, and the toilet is just 6 metres down the hallway.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, water, and broadband internet are included.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is Kyle, I'm a 53 year old dad and I work full-time. I'm also a reseller and my garage and dining room are my work areas. I do try to keep the rest of the house neat and tidy. My 21 year old daughter and 19 year old son live with me. Sophie is a film and music geek, funny, and smart. She is currently working as a bartender and looks forward to travelling. Jay is a big gamer, eats and sleeps a lot, was an apprentice chef but has recently decided to go back to college. He's got a wicked dry sense of humour and loves horror movies. They're great people, and we're a very chill family.
Compatible people
I appreciate a relatively quiet, tidy housemate but having friends over and the odd party here and there is cool. Super chill is good, but reliability and responsibility are paramount. I'd like a housemate who pays rent on time, cleans up after themselves and helps out with housework. I'd also appreciate help preparing the house for quarterly inspections. I love a good sense of humour and very little drama.
Description of pets
We have two cats. One is a very small two year old black domestic short hair and she's around very seldomly, preferring the thug life. Her name is Willow. The other is orange, and that tells you a lot about his personality. He's VERY orange and his name is Toby. Toby is one year old and he's always up to no good.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog