Armadale

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$265 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 February 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
You will have the apartments main bedroom with large walk in wardrobe and private ensuite featuring toilet, shower and well lit vanity with mirrored storage. Plenty of storage space for linen and towels.

Home Description

Description of the home

THE APARTMENT: Beautiful, spacious 2 bedroom apartment in the heart of Armadale. It features a large open plan kitchen and living space with fantastic aircon. Lots of natural light throughout the day with large sliding doors that open onto a private balcony with a clothesline. The apartment is secured by a security gate, door and intercom system (camera) for entry so it feels super secure.

BATHROOMS: The apartment has a main bathroom which I use and ensuite (which will be yours). Ensuite has lots of cupboard space for toiletries behind mirrored doors and great lighting. Storage space for towels also.

PARKING: The apartment has 1 underground secure carpark available for you to use. There is also plenty of free unlimited on street parking, no permits needed. We also have a fairly roomy secure storage cage to share.

THE AREA: 5-10 minute walk to high Street Armadale and Glenferrie Road Malvern which has many shops and cafes/restaurants to visit. You will also be a 7 minute walk to "Malvern Central Shopping Centre" with a David Jones, Woolies, Chemist, Clothing shops etc. Not too far from Chadstone shopping centre and a quick UBER or tram straight to Chapel Street.

6 minute walk to Armadale train station and 2 minute walk to Route 5 trams towards the city on Wattletree Road. Armadale is a clean, relaxed and very safe suburb with so many conveniences.

WORTH NOTING: My current housemate will be taking all of her furniture so if you have a couch, tv and fridge to offer, I'd definitely welcome that. You'd also need to furnish your own bedroom.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

All bills are split evenly, which include: electricity, water and internet. I prefer to do my own thing food-wise.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Aimee (27) a teacher working full time in Elwood.
I'm easy going, fun, social, impeccable banter, love a few bevvies of a weekend but also into fitness/gym (it's called balance.. OK?).
I'm social and love company but also a sucker for down time, keeping to myself and activating full sloth mode from time to time. I'm clean/tidy and have slight OCD tendencies but nothing too outrageous. I'm very respectful of others space/belongings and have no trouble pitching in to keep communal areas tidy (I'd expect my potential housemate to do the same).

Ideally, I'm looking for another female thats chilled out, social and can contribute to a strong cheese platter to accompany a chilled wine during occasional girls nights. You'd need to have steady income and able to pay rent and bills on time.

My current housemate has bought a house (YAY!!) and will be moving out and taking her furniture with her. I have a few random household items to contribute but would ABSOLUTELY welcome someone with a fridge, couch and/or tv... (or is at least open to purchasing items with me and splitting the cost).
Compatible people
I'm looking for a fun, easy going, respectful, tidy and considerate housemate to share the apartment with.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog