Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$280 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
27 October 2020 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Use of separate room
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
This is sharing a 4 bedroom house with just me. You could have use of a spare room also if required. It is quite private as our rooms are on different levels in the house.

Home Description

Description of the home

My home is light and spacious and often has a great breeze.

Large downstairs room available 4.7m x 2.7m in a newly renovated house - including carpet and paint in your room. My room is upstairs.

Large built in wardrobe
Air conditioners
Ceiling fan in bedroom

*Mower man
*Cleaner - once a week
*Pool maintenance

Brand new kitchen and appliances.

4 min to beach Dicky beach and Moffat.
10 min to Sunshine Coast University Hospital.

Option for second room 6m x 3.4m (set up as private lounge or living).

It is a 5 minute drive to Moffat Beach. Easily ride-able also. Has corner shops located walking distance (end of the street) and close to Currimundi shopping center.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Internet, weekly cleaner, a mowing man and a pool man all included.
Power - Have a large solar panel system.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Business
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi my name is Mitch, you'll be sharing the house just with me. I keep a busy life and work full time. I rise before the sun for my exercise, swim and coffee most days. I enjoy a maintained, clean and organised house but I am also pretty cruisy. Travel is a huge passion - but that doesn't seem to be happening much at the moment. I do enjoy being social, but these days in just seems to come after a few of my other priorities.
Compatible people
I would like a flatmate who is friendly and positive. When I have time, I'm happy to socialise over a dinner and drinks but I do also enjoy my own space.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets okay