Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1060 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
17 December 2020 for 4 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The bedroom would fit either a double or queen bed with a bedside table. There is an in-built wardrobe in the room with ample storage space. You will be sharing the main bathroom with Helen. Our current housemate is moving out in mid December but can move out sooner if the new housemate needed to move before mid December

Home Description

Description of the home

Our 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom house is located in Abbotsford and is in an awesome location with many great bars/pubs a short stroll away. We are right near Collingwood station and you can easily walk to Collingwood, Fitzroy, Richmond and the CBD. Our house has lots of natural light, a balcony for summer BBQs and a large dining table for entertaining and housemate dinners.

The house is furnished but our current housemate will be taking the couches and the outdoor setting so bonus if you have these but we are also happy to purchase.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

All bills are split evenly and include internet, gas, water and electricity. We do not have a cleaner but we are open to getting one on a fortnightly or monthly basis if the new housemate is keen

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
My housemate Sian and I are looking for a new housemate. Our current amazing housemate is moving out to study so we are hoping to find someone as great as her to fill the room. I am a Account Manager and Sian is a Lawyer and we both work pretty standard hours, both currently working from home due to COVID in the study which has room for 1 more. We both do our own thing food wise but we often have a house dinner. We both love to have a chat and a glass of wine but are also respectful of each others downtime.

We recently got a record player and are very open for new records to be added to the growing collection. We often have a wine together, listen to music and sometimes share takeaway or cook. Throughout lockdown we often had movie nights or watched a series together.
Compatible people
It is important that the person is social, easy to get along with and respectful of other housemates and the living space.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog