Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1310 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
17 May 2022 for 4 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The bedroom is massive and currently has a queen bed with two bedside tables, many plants plus there is also a tv and unit and plenty of spare room for activities or a desk or a dresser or anything you want really. There is a in-built wardrobe in the room with ample storage space. You will also have your own decent sized ensuite, small balcony, garage spot and room in the study for a desk. Please note move out time is flexible as still looking for a place but can also move out sooner if someone seeks room sooner

Home Description

Description of the home

Our 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom house is located in Abbotsford and is in an awesome location with many great bars/pubs a short stroll away. We are right near Collingwood station and you can easily walk to Collingwood, Fitzroy, Richmond and the CBD. Our house has lots of natural light, a balcony for summer BBQs and a large dining table for entertaining and housemate dinners.

The house is somewhat furnished but as I own quite a few items which I will taking with me. So if you have any furniture or communal stuff it would most likely be welcome

Please note the bedroom in the pictures is not the bedroom available. The bedroom available is larger and is the master bedroom on the house plan pictures

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views

Bills and expenses

All bills are split evenly and include internet, gas, water and electricity. We do not have a cleaner but we are open to getting one on a fortnightly or monthly basis if the new housemate is keen

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
My current housemates Emma and Beth are looking for a new housemate to replace me as I am moving out with my boyfriend. Both girls are in their mid-late twenties working pretty standard hours, mixture of WFH in the study and in the office. There is plenty of room in the study for another desk if you WFH or study. Everyone does their own thing food wise but we often have a house dinner. Everyone loves to have a chat, laugh and a glass of wine but are also respectful of each others downtime.
Compatible people
It is important that the person is social, easy to get along with and respectful of other housemates and the living space.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay