Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1735 per month (excludes bills)
Couple$2167 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
30 October 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
On offer is a large, queen size room found on the 2nd level of this split level apartment (my room's downstairs).

The room easily accommodates a queen bed and side tables.

The room comes with mirrored built-ins, full block-out blinds and a balcony overlooking the private garden and is nice and quiet.

You will have full use of the main bathroom with bath also found on the 2nd level.

If you have a car there is on-street parking or secure off-street parking can be arranged at additional cost (negotiable).

Home Description

Description of the home

The home is 5 mins walk to / from Redfern train station, 2 mins walk to city bound buses, 10 mins walk to Erskineville Village, 17 mins walk to Newtown (or 1 train stop) and 25 mins walk to Sydney city.

The home is clean and modern and has everything you need.

There are 2 bathrooms; the main bathroom with a bath is on the 2nd level and exclusively for your use.

There are 3 balconies - 1 off each bedroom and 1 off the lounge.

The home is connected to unlimited fast NBN FttB internet.

If you have a car there is street parking or secure off-street parking can be arranged at additional cost (negotiable)

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

GAS & ELECTRICITY: These come in quarterly and we split these down the middle.

SHARED SPACE BITs & BOBs: We share the purchase of general home things.

OWN SPACE BITs & BOBs: You’ll purchase your own bathroom cleaning stuff.

NBN FttB UNLIMITED INTERNET.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hi guys, my name's Kane.

I'm a house-proud person who appreciates a clean, relaxed and quiet home life.

I'm full time employed - regular work hours with my work based in North Sydney.

Gym in the evenings and then chill - Netflix, PlayStation 4, internet - the usual stuff.

I enjoy socialising but this is predominantly done out of the home - restaurants, movies, time with friends and therefore although I began my work life as a chef, I rarely cook at home (too many restaurants about and spoiled for choice).

Would love to share an occasional drink or dinner at one at home or at one of bars or restaurants around the area, with my flatmate but certainly wouldn’t look to live in your pocket.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a clean, considerate person who appreciates a quiet home life.

Someone not opposed to a wine or beer and a de-brief over the bench at the end of the day.

Sound like you - get in touch and come over...
Description of pets
Sadly no pets as we can’t have one - though I do love dogs

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog