Broadbeach Waters

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
14 August 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Beautiful room with wooden floors and your own view of the pool and canal..

Home Description

Description of the home

Bright, sunny, well maintained, home in Broadbeach Waters. Our home is on the canal and has a beautiful pool and sauna. The house and bedroom are fully furnished but any unwanted furniture in the room can be taken out no problem. Bathroom is basically unshared as I have an ensuite.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Swimming pool
  • Sauna

Bills and expenses

The only bills requiring contribution are water and electricity. I pay internet, Netflix, Stan, cleaner and gas

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Community work
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hey, my name is Kirrily, I work in a highschool and am studying my final year of psychology at Griffith uni. Im vegetarian but I have no problem sharing the house with non-vego. My partner Jess lives in Sydney so we are often back and forward so you'll have the place to yourself often. I have two great kids, 11 and 5 who are here about half of the time and with their dad the other half. I'm very busy with work, study travel and kids, but It's an easy going household and we're all friendly and love a laugh.
Compatible people
Easy going and friendly
Description of pets
Ellie is a 6yr old French Bulldog. She is very sweet and gentle natured. Adores anyone that gives her attention and only barks when she hears the Uber Eats driver.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay