Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$280 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
8 August 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Bedroom size is generous/large with plenty of room once bed and side tables are installed. Features 2 x double wardrobe which are both built in and feature mirror sliding doors. Plenty of natural sunlight available and excellent blinds to keep the room dark. Polished floorboards throughout. Own bathroom available.

Home Description

Description of the home

Fully furnished and modern, 3 bedroom, 2 storey house, next to the Yarra River and Parks of Alphington. Features; polished wooden floorboards throughout and is fully furnished. Plenty of free street parking.

House is 10-15 minutes walk to Fairfield or Alphington Station.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Shared bills-l included are water, gas, electricity and internet accounts that will be divided 3 ways equally. Bills are in addition to the weekly rent.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hi we are a professional couple, been together over 8 years and are looking for a housemate to share our lovely home with.

One of us works in design and the other in real estate. We are both into fitness and train 5 days a week. We enjoy dining out, movies, the arts etc. We both have busy work lives and use our home for downtime so this is not a party house. On Sundays in particular we like to relax at home and enjoy a good sleep in.

The living areas and kitchen are always kept clean so the only space our flatmate needs to take care of is their bathroom and their bedroom.

We're looking for someone who's easy going, respectful and clean. We'd prefer someone who is professional and working full time but will consider a student too.
Compatible people
A reliable, respectful and neat housemate is ideal. Working professional preferred but not essential. No couples.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog