Alphington

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$235 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
14 June 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Hello! We are looking for a third person to join our beautiful Alphington house!

It’s located 4 mins walk to Alphington Station; 10 minutes to Station Street Shops, where there is Oasis, A1 Bakery, IGA and lots of other fresh food stores. It’s also walking distance to Darebin Parklands and Alphington Farmers Market.

The house is newly renovated, filled with natural light and has large windows and ducted heating throughout.

Other features include:
wooden floorboards
built-in wardrobes in each room
a six-burner gas stove
shower over a spa bath
sprawling backyard, with a pond and outdoor studio space.

Rent is $941 pcm ($235 per week), and bond is one month’s rent.

Move in date as soon as possible. We will be moving from our current place on Sunday 6th of June.

About us: I (Sabina) am a writer and curator, and work full-time in business and marketing. Olivia is also a writer and works in hospitality. Bubba (Sabina’s dog) is the cutest old dog to ever walk this earth. He is Medium and very quiet / docile.
Send through a message with your proposed move in date and a little bit about yourself ❤
Sorry no other pets.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills are divided by 3 approx $60 per month.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
Art and culture
About the occupants
I (Sabina) am a writer and curator, and work full-time in business and marketing. I love cooking, reading, being social and exercising! Olivia is a writer and digital producer, and works part-time managing an ice-cream store. She enjoys watching movies, cycling and cooking.
Compatible people
We are both very considerate, clean and friendly. The household is very supportive and nurturing - we look out for each other an communicate well. We love cooking a meal for everyone from time to time and to have drinks or cuppa together. Also love time on our own and out of the house :)
Description of pets
Bubba is a small-medium Blue Heeler x Kelpie. He is an old quiet boy and generally just follows me around the house. You will love him he is a big sweetie.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog