Annandale

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
7 June 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

A beautiful 2 bedroom apartment located in North Annandale. It features a spacious living area with a comfortable lounge, flat screen TV & dining area. Fully equipped kitchen with a dishwasher. Washing machine in the apartment but also shared washing machines within the complex too. There is a small balcony overlooking a park. Very quiet & peaceful. Undercover parking space also available.

A 5 minute walk to Rozelle Bay light rail with a 20 minute ride to Central station. 5 minute walk down to Black Wattle Bay & Tramsheds. Central to Lilyfield, Leichhardt, Glebe & Camperdown. Free tennis courts/oval 2 minutes away. There is an IGA 8 minutes away (walking) & a Superbarn 10 minutes away (walking). Very close to Booth St in Annandale & also Orange Grove Markets in Lilyfield for a Saturday morning activity.

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

All bill shared equally - electricity, gas, water & internet. We would do our own thing food wise but have a kitty for cleaning products/cleaner once a month. If you have a car, you can have the covered parking space for an extra $20.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, my name is Kathryn. I am a 30 year old sales executive working full time. My interests include trying out the latest cafe, bar or restaurant with my friends, fashion, travel, reading, watching a great netflix series & listening to podcasts. I am a social person & love to be out & about on the weekend but also enjoy my time at home chilling out. Hoping to start travelling again, domestically for the moment with COVID but hopefully internationally next year.
Compatible people
I am looking for a friendly, easy going, clean & considerate person to share my home with. Someone who is social & friendly but also respectful of space & privacy. Not a party house but welcome to have friends over! Cleaning would be a shared responsibility with weekly turns to clean the communal areas in the apartment.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog