Annandale

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
9 January 2022 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Great place. Bedroom is upstairs with an ensuite ( the room looks smaller in the photos due to the king size bed but it is a medium-large sized room), there are steep terrace stairs split between the rooms and no shared walls apart from with the neighbours on one side. Big window facing away from the street side. The street is quiet and we are off the main part of the flight path. There is another bathroom downstairs combined with bath tub, shower and laundry. Large kitchen, dining room and very homely and warm living room. There would be room for someone with a couch, TV, bed. It really is a gem of a place and the yard is sunny and lovely. Plenty of room for more plants!

Home Description

Description of the home

Old style Annandale terrace, apparently it used to be a butchers shop many many years ago. We still have the polished concrete slab in the living room. Polished floor boards, big yard, two bathrooms, your room has an ensuite and built in one corner. Heaps of space, the garden is a sanctuary for the soul, sun drenched with shade sails, native plants and a succulent garden, an eternal work in progress! This place is amazing, right near the Annandale hotel just reopened and wedged between the wonderful Nelson and Trafalger Streets of the Dale. Walking distance to Newtown and 2 mins from buses at Parramatta road, 15 minutes to Stanmore Station on foot.

As you can see this place is lived in and usually a bit more tidy, but I am waiting until the other roommate is out to do the next big clean for now as I will rearrange the whole joint and there will be a trip to the tip in order.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Electricity, Gas, Internet, Water. 50/50
Options to Split Stan / Netflix etc

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
  • Writing
About the occupants
I'm Toby, creative industry professional, well travelled, I love exercise, yoga, cycling and hiking, cheese and wine, good whisky, cooking and movies in any order. I am after a room mate for good for a laugh and a meal when we are both around now and again.
I am often out and about with friends, running or on the bike, hiking / camping, and at the gym/yoga or the pool. I have family or a friend over now and again. I love this place for the dining room as well as the garden where you can find me most Sundays. You can warm the house all you want when you move in, it's about time we had some company! Be cool, respectful, open in your communcation and preferably vaccinated and that would tick a few boxes.
Compatible people
I like active, happy, busy people, it's fine to have rough days, they can't all be that bad however! I like to be engaged in conversations, and perouse both our interests equally, sharing food is optional, cleaning jobs around the house to be discussed. I don't mind a home movie now and again with a pizza on a Sunday night.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay