Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$290 per week (includes bills)
Date available
25 January 2021 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

We are offering a good-sized private bedroom with built-in robes - either furnished or unfurnished. You have your very own bathroom with shower and bath, a separate basin, and separate toilet. No-one else uses the area and you also have your own lounge room off the bedroom. The property is newly painted and carpeted and has lots of space for your privacy. There is an air conditioner in the room and a ceiling fan. Shutters above both windows finish the room off nicely.

There is a beautiful pool and of course the water views - all in a quiet gated street with good security and of-street parking. This is way from the hustle and bustle and offers serenity and peace.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Water views
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Electricity, internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I am a woman in my 40's who has a beautiful home. Unfortunately, my husband has to work away from the home interstate. I work full-time from my home office but have appointments as a medical rep each day across SEQ. The house is very spacious and I have the top-floor bedroom, with three bedrooms on the second floor, and one on the bottom floor. My 18-year-old son works long hours and has the bottom bedroom when he is here. I am an early riser, and while I like the occasional Voddie, I am far from a party person. My husband is also a professional person who tries to get home on some weekends. We love the serenity of this place and enjoy the lovely water views and breezes.
Compatible people
A good flatmate is someone who is respectful and considerate and expects the same in return. Someone who enjoys the peace and serenity in a welcoming home and makes their space their own while enjoying common areas and being self-sufficient. Friendly yet understanding of personal space yet able to relax with a drink or two when appropriate.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog