Annandale

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$295 per week (includes bills)
Date available
25 January 2021 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Small bedroom (single bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The front contained studio of the house is used as an office/dining room with its own bathroom and kitchen for your use as well when available. Great for home work outs/yoga or creative projects and quiet study time.

Home Description

Description of the home

In a very leafy quiet neighbourhood of Annandale to share a three bedroom (Studio Bedroom used as office/studio), 2 kitchen's and two bathrooms renovated one storey terrace with plenty of natural light and fresh air, a 2 minute walk to bus stop to the city in 15 minutes and a 10 minute walk to Stanmore train station. Close to shops on Booth Street and the Tramsheds. Easy to arrange permits for Street Parking with Inner West Council.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

All bills including water, electricity and NBN Broadband are included in the rent.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
About the occupants
My Name is Troy, an established, friendly and social creative professional. I currently wear two hats professionally (Kids Screen Content Creator and a Remedial Masseur) and use my home studio as my work space periodically. I'm in a steady long term relationship and spend most of my spare time at my partners house in Alexandria, during covid we've enjoyed entertaining at both houses but often find my house vacant for a lot of the time so you would definitely have some space and enjoy the house to yourself majority on weekends.
Compatible people
A good flat mate respects each others space and belongings, they're clean and tidy, friendly and considerate with great communication skills.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog