Armadale

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$187.50 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 January 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Quiet, north facing bedroom with outlook into nearby deciduous tree. Room is large enough for a queen sized bed and small desk

Home Description

Description of the home

This 3rd floor 2 bedroom apartment has excellent views of leafy Armadale. It features a generously sized living area opening up onto a relatively private balcony and separate kitchen/meals area. The apartment feels fresh with relatively new carpet and paintwork.

The apartment is conveniently located within walking distance to both the Malvern and Armadale shopping strips and Caulfield Park with plenty of public transport options available (tram services run to the city, St Kilda and north towards Hawthorn)

There is 1 car space which I'm currently using, with plenty of on-street parking available nearby.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, water and internet split 50/50 (typically works out to approx $25pw)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Dion, I'm 30 and work full time in Construction Management. I'm currently working from home due to covid, however this is likely to change in the new year. My interests include travel, gym/fitness, cars, snowboarding and I recently started getting into cycling.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a fun, easy going, respectful and tidy housemate. Someone who is interested in socialising over a few drinks / dinner occasionally.
Description of pets
N/a

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog