Alphington

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$850 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
27 November 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Move in: anytime between the end of October and end of November.

-You’ll be living in the Alphington/Fairfield area with a 8 min walk to both Alphington AND Fairfield train stations

🏡 Our place is two story, three bedrooms, two bathrooms with a light filled kitchen/living area and covered balcony with nice sunset views 🌇. Please feel free to bring your herbs 🌿 🌺 to add to our ever-growing collection!
😴 Your room will be upstairs on the main floor. It is of decent size and includes a walk-in robe and you will have your own bathroom🚿🚽. Fully furnished bedroom with desk if you need to work from home. If you have your own furniture we can easily sell what is there now. 🚗 Street parking is available all-day.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, water and wifi are split evenly between the three housemates.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Reading
  • Socialising
About the occupants
You’ll be living with Whitney and Sarah. Both late 20s.
-Whitney is doing her PhD and study’s a lot 📚. In a non-covid world, she enjoys swimming, cycling and going out for brunch 🏊 🚲 ☕
-Sarah is an exercise physiologist and enjoys running and rock climbing 🏃. We both like crafts and enjoy tea. Both working from home at the moment, with full time work/study hours.
Compatible people
We’re looking for someone friendly who is independent but also nice to hang out with in our homely environment, which we like to keep clean and tidy.
Description of pets
Sarah has a 6 month old kitten, Myra, who is a scaredy-cat but loves a cuddle whenever you're found sitting on the ground. She sleeps in Sarah's room and loves to nap.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog