Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$210 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
24 October 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Room $210 for singles, Bond is two weeks rent.

Home Description

Description of the home

AVAILABLE 17/18 OCT WEEKEND. Room in a bright airy Queenslander for rent! unfurnished but have lovely high ceilings and private ensuit. Room also includes massive built in wardrobes and aircon. There is also a carport space available. Bills are extremely cheap as they’re split evenly (internet and electricity), lawn maintenance is included and there is a water allowance. You’d need your own cooking stuff!

Modern kitchen and dining area is to be shared with all the housemates - there will be a cleaning roster (we’re not OCD, but definitely prefer a cleaner environment). Laundry room downstairs, with a clothing line outside. No more pets allowed ( there is currently one cat upstairs and one downstairs)

Amazing location - 2 minute drive to Buranda village ( Woolworths, Target etc), 5 minute walk to bus transport (to and from city), 5 minute drive to Park Road train station and a corner away from the M3 highway.

Females only, there is currently 3 females living here in our mid 20s.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet

Bills and expenses

Electricity and Internet divided by 4!

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
About the occupants
Two other housemates living downstairs and one upstairs - all female (mid 20's), looking for someone who is respectful, pays bills on time and will clean up after themselves. Don’t mind if the person likes to keep to themselves or have a few drinks together over dinner occasionally - not a party house.
Description of pets
Two cats!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog