Albert Park

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
17 September 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

I am looking for a super awesome housemate to share a two-bedroom house in Port Melbourne/Albert Park. The bedroom is furnished with a Queen bed and mattress, chair, bedside table - all of which is optional if you have your own. The whole house is light filled with modern fittings and fixtures, a bathroom with large shower, laundry and open plan living space.

Nestled between Bay Street, Port Melbourne (5 minute walk) with its shops and pubs, and Albert Park Village (5 minute walk), it has great access to the beach, public transport and parklands.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

Internet
Water
Electricity
Gas
All shared equally per person

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
I am an easy going female, working fulltime and have two little dogs (well-trained) so we make for a relaxed, warm and friendly place to live and share a space with. I have a passion for good food and wine, mainly eating out (or UberEats in this environment) and have shared houses for the past 10 years so I am respectful of others and their space too.
Compatible people
Someone who likes to laugh, have a glass of wine, easy to talk to, and is friendly.
Description of pets
Two loveable, affection little dogs who are always happy to see you. They are well-trained and have access to outside and indoors.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog