Mile End


Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$170 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
28 June 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Lots of natural sunlight in the afternoon evening
$170 per week includes unlimited Wi-Fi
Water and electricity bills are about 30.- a week
Two weeks Bond $340

Home Description

Description of the home

Vacancy from July 27. A Beautiful Large Room for rent in Mile End, in a gorgeous 3 bedroom villa style house. This is not a boarding hose of many lodgers. Room comes furnished. I am visual artist looking for a person studying or professional as we are close to the city and universities. There is a beautiful garden and sitting area outside. The Toilet is unfortunately under Veranda outside. Busses are 5 minutes away to city and walking distance 20 minutes to Universities West campus.

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity and water bill shared

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Writing
About the occupants
I am a single male living in the house as my partner is in Victoria in an academic University position. I am a practising artist and run art classes from this premises and have students visiting to participate in the class. I like social activities like a dinner party and enjoy good company. There is a tredmill to use in the laundry.
Compatible people
Independent, clean and tidy like to share household duties.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog