Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$290 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
25 October 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
1 month
Other information
$290/week excluding bills (water/gas/electricity/internet - approx. $110/month total)
Bond is $1160

Home Description

Description of the home

We have a beautiful garden out the front and back of the house (with a fire pit), with lots of plants and light inside. We are a short walk from Booth St where there are lots of nice cafes. The bus stop on Parramatta Rd is right around the corner (although you don’t hear noise from Parramatta Rd).

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

water/gas/electricity/internet - split three ways - approx. $110/month total each

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
I’m Sally, a 30 years old primary school teacher. I usually try to exercise (running or pole dancing) most afternoons during the week, or watch Netflix and hang out at home. I usually go up to Byron or Brisbane every couple of weekends (not so much at the moment) but if I’m in Sydney I enjoy going to markets, cafes, the beach and seeing with friends.
Nina works two days a week in an organic food shop and does her own work on other days. She goes to yoga most mornings, is an excellent cook and goes to the markets most weekends.
We spend some evenings chatting and hanging out watching tv, or go to the markets together on the weekends, but also have time to ourselves. We are keen to try some new hobbies if you’re interested in joining us!
Compatible people
We are looking for a friendly female who is interested in being a part of our home. We are clean and respectful of each other’s space and are looking for someone similar.
Description of pets
My two cats are super affectionate and love cuddles.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog