Waverley

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$355 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
25 June 2022 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Use of separate room
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room is a good sized double; will easily fit a double bed or a queen bed and has a large built in wardrobe. There is a balcony overlooking the courtyard garden which gets sun throughout the year.

Home Description

Description of the home

Welcome to Waverley!!

I’ve lived here for 3 years so it’s safe to say I have fallen in love with the house and area. It has a cute courtyard garden as well as large balcony with fab ocean views of Bronte bay which is pretty all times of the year. It’s about a 15 min walk to Bondi Junction and 5 to direct bus routes into the city or around the eastern suburbs. The beautiful Bronte and Tamarama beaches are only a 15 minute walk away down the hill.

The house has a large living and dining room which gets natural light most of the day and a great sized kitchen with lots of storage. It’s a spacious place and feels very much like a home rather than a share-house, having 3 of us here we never felt on top of each other and also have a spare room for friends or family to stay in when visiting town as well as a desk for a separate working from home space.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

The bills are split every between 3 people and end up being about $120 a month each including internet and a cleaner that comes every 2 weeks and does the whole house.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi I’m Emily, I’m a young professional originally from the UK but am pretty settled here in the beautiful eastern suburbs. I enjoy socialising, heading to the beach for a swim and sharing a glass of wine over dinner with friends new and old.
I have loved living here over the last 3 years and have completely fallen in love with the house and the area.
My current/former housemates are moving on to be closer to family (back to the UK and down to Wollongong) which leaves 2 rooms free in this beautiful home.
The house suits both fun, active outdoors people who like nothing better than to stroll down the hill to Bronte on a hot day for a swim.
I’d love to meet you and for you to come and see the house as photos really don’t do it justice!!
Compatible people
I’m looking for someone fun and friendly who is keen to find a home rather than a shared house. I’m pretty respectful of space but also really enjoy spending evenings in and socialising with dinner and Netflix when work allows.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog