Surry Hills

Sydney - City and Inner South

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$435 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
13 January 2024 for 2 months to 3 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Large, sunny, fully furnished 2 bedroom unit located 100 metres from Oxford Street. Gas stove, dishwasher, lots of cooking utensils, separate dining area. Own full sized bathroom with large bathtub. There is an indoor pool, gym, sauna, and spa in the building.

Great location opposite Aldi and Fitness First and very close to City bus stop,

Available from early January 2024 for 2-3 months, but definitely not a long term rental. My flatmate for the past 10 years is overseas and is coming back around end of February but knowing him that will probably be April before he actually returns.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area
  • Sauna
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

share electricity and internet

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, my name is David and I am a professional working in the City but still work from home a couple days a week. I work long hours and then head to the gym 5 or 6 days a week.

I cook every now and then but eat out a lot as well. Fairly laid back, considerate and easy to get on with.
Compatible people
Friendly considerate quiet honest respectful easy going guy with sense humour.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Males (gay/bi)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay