Surry Hills

Sydney - City and Inner South

Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$370 per week (includes bills)
Date available
11 March 2024 for 1 month
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Our 4-bedroom, 2-bathroom, 2-storey terrace house is on one of the best streets in Surry Hills, a stone's throw from Moore Park and all the cool bars and restaurants but tucked away from all the noise. There’s an artisan coffee roastery about 30 seconds from the front door if that’s your thing, and Coles, Aldi and Woolies are also very close for all your essentials.

We are searching for someone who wants to stay short-term for a month while Robin is away travelling.

We have a spacious outdoor area, a BBQ, a washer/dryer.

The living room is furnished with 2 sofas, a TV and has a fab fireplace! The kitchen is a good size and we have a fair amount of equipment already, including an airfryer if that’s your thing! We tend to share staples but also have our own cupboards/shelves for our own food.

There’s street parking available with a paid permit.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Approx $150 - $200 per quarter for gas, electricity & water varies depending on usage.
Internet is $22.50 per month
(These things are already included in the 370$ per week)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Reading
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Elaine (29), originally from Ireland, works full-time in a technology company. Enjoys Gaelic football, touch rugby and Messina!

Josie (29), originally from QLD, works full-time as a satirical journalist. In her spare time you’ll find her at the gym or pub trivia.

Robin (31), moved here from Germany and works full time in Academia. He likes climbing, biking, cooking and a cold beer with good company. He's the guy whose room you'll take over for a month while he is back in Europe.

Niamh (30), the second Irish gal in our home, expert on nearby nail salons, enjoys hanging out with friends, going out, and constantly motivates her flatmates to start watching new series on Netflix together.

We all work full-time and have our own lives, but enjoy hanging out together in our spare time, including seeing new movies and strolls to Yo-Chi (excellent frozen yoghurt place) and Gelato Messina, which are both dangerously close.
Compatible people
Ideally you’ll be laidback, social, tidy and have a good sense of humour.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog