Sydney - City and Inner South

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$320 per week (includes bills)
Date available
21 July 2024 for 1 week to 6 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Double glazed windows
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
- Mid-sized room, next to bathroom (so no walking through the living room to get to it!)
- Large window and lovely, leafy outlook
- Good light-blocking curtains
- Partly furnished with comfy queen bed, hanging rack and chest of drawers.

Home Description

Description of the home

Gorgeous, art deco, first-floor flat in Stanmore, minutes away from the train station (4 minutes to be exact), and 15 minutes to funky Newtown.

Flat is spacious, with separate living room and dining room, kitchen with gas stove, dishwasher, microwave and good cupboard space.

Living room has a vintage vibe with mid-century furniture, comfy couches, smart TV, keyboard, large stained-glass window. All the windows (except the bathroom) are double-glazed to block out flight path sound, and keep things temperature controlled.

Laundry has washer and drier, and bathroom has a shower and great bath.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Bills are included in total cost (internet, electricity and gas.)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi there, I'm Libby! - Early 40s, left-wing, creative type. Loves reading, movies, theatre, vintage clothes, playing music (ukulele, piano - but not very often, so don't worry about the noise!) Works part time at a writing organisation. I'm considerate and mature, have lived in many share houses throughout the years! Usually gone during the day for work, though I work from home one day a week. Often stay over at my bf's house on the weekend.
Compatible people
Looking for women only, for short-term rental, up to six months. Queer friendly! Must be responsible, considerate and communicative! This is definitely not a party house, though I will sometimes have my boyfriend over to watch a movie, and I am happy for you to have people over, as long as it's respectful and chill. Am also happy to hang out sometimes and watch a movie or have a meal together if we feel like that is a shared vibe (though no pressure!)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog