Sydney - Eastern Suburbs

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$475 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
7 March 2024 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The bedroom fits a queen bed but is humble in size. It has great built ins and a private Juliet style balcony.

Home Description

Description of the home

This lovely 2 bedroom heritage listed terrace is positioned in the highly sort after area of North Randwick between Centennial Park and Randwick Junction.

We are a two minute drive to Randwick Junction and hospital, five minute drive to Bondi Junction, seven minute drive to Clovelly and Coggee beach. We are in very close walking distance to Centennial Park and Queens Park.

The street is quiet and peaceful and is right beside a very cute community park. The local community is incredibly warm and welcoming which is often rare to find in the Eastern Suburbs.

It has traditional interiors and a renovated kitchen. There is a lovely bright front room that can be used as a dining room or home office.

There is a beautiful little courtyard that backs into the lovely leafy area which is very private.

The bathroom is older in design and has a spa bath.

The room available has its own private and charming balcony.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

Internet and electricity seperate

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Spirituality
About the occupants
My name is April! I am a Sydney local who works in PR.

I am a pretty relaxed person who loves a happy home that is drama free.

I am wanting to find someone kind, happy and easy going to share the space with. Lots of laughs welcome!

I really want to create a space that feels like home and has lovely energy.

I enjoy a nice wine and meal with flat mates when possible and it’s important to me that I have a good relationship / friendship with my room mate!

This is not a place for party nights.

I want to live with someone who will treat my pup with care and loves dogs too!
Compatible people
Honest, reliable, responsible, fun with a good sense of humour. Someone who loves dogs!
Description of pets
Hudson! A 2 year old chocolate Labrador. He is very sweet and loves to play. Expect some jumping and excitement on arrival and lots of cuddles once he gets to know you!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog