Randwick

Sydney - Eastern Suburbs

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$415 per week (includes bills)
Date available
5 May 2024 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

The room is large and fully furnished with a queen size bed. The built-in wardrobe is huge and has loads of storage. You also have your own renovated bathroom – it’s not an ensuite but it is right next door to your bedroom.

There's a fully equipped renovated kitchen with dishwasher, an internal laundry and a north facing sunny backyard.

Rent includes all bills and internet and is available from Sunday 5 May.

Located in a very quiet street with some unrestricted street parking outside, and close to public transport. The light rail, which takes you to the city, is a 10 minute walk up the road and there’s also lots of bus options close by.

Prince of Wales Hospital and UNSW is walking distance (10 minutes), there are loads of restaurants and the Ritz cinema 5 minutes away, and Coogee beach is a 15 minute walk.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Bills are included in the rent

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Travel
About the occupants
Looking for a flatmate to share with myself and my 19 year old son who is in second year university. I work full-time for a not-for-profit. In a past life I had a career in film/TV/theatre.

We both lead pretty busy lives, interested in what's going on around the world and closer to home, believe in 'live and let live', and are easy going and chilled. I have a healthy lifestyle - ocean swimming, pilates, lots of home cooking and home is a relaxing haven.
Compatible people
Would like a friendly person with a positive attitude who's considerate, cleans up after themselves, happy for a chat but also respectful of privacy and personal space.
Description of pets
We have 2 cats which we do our best to limit to the back area of the house – but sometimes they get the better of us :).

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog