Sydney - City and Inner South

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$380 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
3 August 2024 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Fully furnished 7th floor older style apartment with high ceilings in Newtown. Stunning city views from both bedrooms.

Situated right on King Street.. but away from the hustle and bustle, convenience store, cafes, and beautician/nail spa situated right underneath the building. Sydney Uni and Victoria park only a 3-5 min walk away and 7-10 minute walk to Royal Prince Alfred Hospital. Very close to public transport, the bus stop is right across the road!

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Kitty for common cleaning/bathroom items

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Reading
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi there,

I am a professional female working full time in the non-for-profit sector I'm moderately social and love music, overseas travel, movies, photography, current affairs, hanging out with friends and family, great food and wine. I value my quiet time during the week so would prefer to live with a quiet uni student, shift worker or a likeminded person. I also work from home on Mondays and Fridays in the dining area so would prefer someone whose WFH days don't clash with mine. My party days and loud music are well and truly over as are flatmates who keep strange hours or who don't do their share of cleaning chores. My weeks are very routine based, where I'm home and watch a bit of TV and in bed by 9.30pm.

When I’m not being a homebody and chilling out, I tend to socialise elsewhere, as the apartment is a little cosy for more than two peeps.

I usually do my own thing for food, but happy to share cleaning and other common household products. And don't mind sometimes sharing a meal wine or beer with my room mate.
Compatible people
My ideal room mate is uni student who's main focus is study, someone who is a shiftworker or likeminded person. I value, honesty, respect of boundaries, open mindedness, sense of humour, and compassion. Great communication is key to happy shared living (and a sense of humour).

If you’re quiet, tidy, pitch in with cleaning, love to have a banter about wordly topics over the occasional wine/coffee as well as respecting each other’s privacy then get in touch!
Oh and looking for a long-term tenant, 12 months would be ideal.
Description of pets
I have a gorgeous and super friendly male tuxedo cat, so being a cat lover or able to tolerate cats is essential.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog