Sydney - Northern Beaches

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$440 per week (includes bills)
Couples$660 per week (includes bills)
Date available
8 May 2024 for 1 week to 5 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Other information
A bright and spacious bedroom with a big built-in wardrobe with space at the top for storage and view on the private green walkway to the flat. The bedroom is quiet and has blinds that block out the light. There's carpet on the floor.

Home Description

Description of the home

The apartment is very bright and sunny, on the ground floor of a small quiet building (only one neighbour above). All the common areas are furnished, incl. a dishwasher and a washing machine. There is 1 other bedroom. There's a shower and a bath in the bathroom. Seperated laundry.

Minutes walk from the Manly swimming pool and from the bus stops to the city. 10m walk to the beach, minutes by bicycle.

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

bills inc. for short term.
For long term (+1month): approx 15AUD/week for electricity plus internet ($80/month to be divided)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Anais. I'm 39 and I work as an event producer in the city. Out of working hours, you'll find me at the beach, surfing or enjoying the sun, or at local restaurants/pubs with my friends. I'm easy going, friendly and respectful.
You will be sharing the place wuth my lovely housemate. She works cafe hours in the CBD. She's super clean, respectful and easy to live with. We are looking for similar vibes from you!
Compatible people
I am looking for a friendly and respectful housemate with a positive attitude to life. I love to socialise and have friends over sometimes, but the house is not a party house. It is important for me that we respect each other's sleeping/resting time and that cleaning is a shared responsibility. (happy to discuss a possible cleaner if preferred)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets okay