Coogee

Sydney - Eastern Suburbs

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$480 per week (excludes bills)
Couples$650 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
14 August 2024 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Equi-distant between Coogee, Clovelly & Gordons Bay - you are spoilt for choice when it comes to the ocean. It's about a 10 min walk, 3 min drive or 6 min cycle to the water. Good bus links to all.

Stunning 1930's block of 4 with gorgeous character details, heaps of natural light and lots of space. Fully kitted out gas kitchen for those that like to cook. Common outdoor area with BBQ. A clothes line to dry clothes in the sun. And a beautiful fireplace to keep the place warm in winter.

Express bus links into the city are on the doorstep - it takes about 30 mins door to door.

Cafes, supermarkets, pubs other amenities are walking distance.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

Roughly:

Internet: $75/month
Gas: $130/quater
Electricity: $300/quater

Split equally

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
  • Writing
About the occupants
I'm well established in Sydney and have been here about 12 years. I work as a strategy consultant 4d/wk and doing a masters degree in psychology. I'm in the office a few days a week and WFH also. I train most mornings, swim heaps, love music, cook often and have a good balance between being social and chilling at home.

Making art, photography, mixing tunes, playing backgammon, podcasts, creative writing and interesting conversations are some of my favourite things.
Compatible people
I'm looking for someone fabulous to share my beautiful new home with. Someone who is up for co-creating a positive, calm, healthy, fun and drama free living environment.

It would be great to share similar lifestyles and interests, so someone who keeps healthy & active would be a good match. I’m social and love a chat but this isn’t a party house. I am, however, pro-dinner parties, sharing meals, having a movie night and building a good relationship with my flatmate. It's about the right mix of connected time together & space to do our own thing.

Someone who values a clean & tidy home is essential. Happy to consider flatmates who have pets.

Open to short term arrangement and longer term if we live well together ✨

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay