Sydney - Eastern Suburbs

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$460 per week (includes bills)
Date available
22 November 2023 for 1 month to 2 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Medium bedroom with queen bed (clean comfortable mattress), built in wardrobe, drawers, work desk and chair.
Sunny north facing room with outlook over Clovelly. New blinds and carpets cleaned.
Shared bathroom (shower and bath) and two separate toilets (very handy).
The room is available furnished.

Home Description

Description of the home

Second floor apartment in Clovelly, 5 minute walk to Clovelly Beach and Gordon’s Bay.
Share 3 bedder with one other person, and spare room for occasional visitors.
Sunny, large lounge with spacious balcony that has ocean glimpses. Modern kitchen, internal laundry, bathroom with shower and bath, and two separate toilets. Large, dry, lockup garage.
Shared leafy private backyard with two washing lines and great neighbours.
Foodworks mini-mart across the road, cafe, yoga centre, art gallery, flowershop on our block. Many other cafes a short walk. Bus stop is 2 min walk for buses to City and Bondi Junction.

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

Power and internet is included in rent.
(Powershop who invest in renewables and Telstra for Wireless NBN Internet)
Order bulk toilet paper from 'who gives a crap' - 50% of profits used to provide people access to water worldwide.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
I’m Jo and work full time as a business analyst, mostly from home office in my room, or spare room if need a change of scene.

I will be moving back to NZ late Jan, so in the midst of sorting through stuff gathered over many years in the flat. Will be minimal disruption to any flatmate but targeting areas as I work it all out, clearing, selling donating etc.

I love living close to the beach and coast walks. Enjoy good company but also time to myself. Outside of work catch up with friends, do some yoga, watch Gaia, Netflix, Documentaries, Sports (V8s, rugby, Tour de France), listen to music, passionate about animal rescue ...
I do my own cooking.

The flat is a great space, double brick walls (cool in summer, warm in winter), soundproof and neighbors are awesome
Compatible people
Looking for easy going, low maintenance, friendly flatmate in a relaxed but tidy home. Sociable but respectful of personal space and privacy. Short term up to 2 months when I plan to move back to NZ.
Would suit full time worker or traveler. Male or female.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog