Clovelly

Sydney - Eastern Suburbs

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$525 per week (excludes bills)
Couples$650 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
20 July 2024 for 3 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
I have two rooms - one room enjoys water views to Clovelly and can have a bed furnished in room, if required. The Queen sized bedroom features floor to ceiling built in robes with fitted drawers and mirrored doors. The space in wardrobe is very generous and has loads of space! The bedroom is light filled and very comfortable. The second bedroom is larger (no views), with double fitted wardrobe.

Home Description

Description of the home

My house is perfect for relaxing and I like to call it home!

With modern renovation, my apartment offers a large shared space / kitchen and sunroom and is nestled in between Clovelly and Randwick, and only a short walk to Bronte beach and Centennial Park.

The apartment has modern finishes throughout with a spacious, renovated, shared bathroom and large, separate internal laundry.

Fully-furnished and ready to move in, the apartment enjoys north-easterly water and district views to City and Clovelly.

With bus links to City and Bondi Junction a 15 minute walk away, apartment is perfectly situated for travel convenience.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

Bills additional approximate per month - Electricity ($80 approx), Water ($35 approx). Home Broadband Internet is also available, if you choose to share but totally optional ($35 approx).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm a professional and my friends would say I am easy going to be around. I live an active life and not home for extended periods of time with weekends away and social life, fitness etc. When I am home I enjoy chilling out, either reading or watching TV or cooking. Love a laugh and pretty chilled, so wouldn’t get in anyone’s space too much. I like that my place feels like a home, not a rental ‘pad’. I am looking to fill my two rooms with flatmates, who appreciate a clean and homely home.
Compatible people
Usual things I believe - down to earth, honest and friendly - someone who appreciates healthy living (not a big party animal, sorry, my party animal days are well & truly behind me and the house wouldn’t be right for parties).

I value keeping the house clean and would welcome someone who can give a helping hand with some of the routine stuff like cleaning floors, kitchen / bathroom, once or twice a month.

If you make me laugh - it's a definite bonus!! :)
Description of pets
Pretzel is my baby, Toy Cavoodle. He is warm, cuddly and intelligent and house trained. Be warned - he will try for cuddles and show you all of his toys, when he sees you!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog